Free shipping on all orders over €75 within Ireland & NI. Store collection available 11-7pm Monday to Saturday and 12-6pm on Sundays.
Charley Patton : Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order Volume 1 (LP, Comp, RP)

Charley Patton - Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order Volume 1 (LP, Comp, RP)

Regular price €19.95 Sale

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Blues
Style:         Delta Blues

Great copy, looks almost new


Released in partnership with Document Records.
This second pressing has the name "Charlie" on the back jacket corrected to "Charley." However, the labels now have "Charlie". 

Tracks A1 to B7 recorded on June 14, 1929, in Richmond, IN.
Track B8 recorded ca. October, 1929, in Grafton, WI.

A1 and A2 originally issued on Paramount 12805.
A3 and A6 originally issued on Paramount 12854.
A4 and A5 originally issued on Paramount 12792.
A7 and A8 originally issued on Paramount 12877.
B1 and B2 originally issued on Paramount 12869.
B3 and B4 originally issued on Paramount 12799.
B5 and B7 originally issued on Paramount 12883.
B8 originally issued on Paramount 13014.

For better listening experience please use for phono EQ instead of RIAA (standard) the Acoustic 800N-16.


A1. Mississippi Boweavil Blues 3:07
A2. Screamin' And Hollerin' The Blues 3:01
A3. Down The Dirt Road Blues 2:51
A4. Pony Blues 2:56
A5. Banty Rooster Blues 2:59
A6. It Won't Be Long 3:23
A7. Pea Vine Blues 2:59
A8. Tom Rushen Blues 3:08
B1. A Spoonful Blues 3:04
B2. Shake It And Break It (But Don't Let It Fall Mama) 3:02
B3. Prayer Of Death - Part 1 3:00
B4. Prayer Of Death - Part 2 3:03
B5. Lord I'm Discouraged 2:46
B6. Lord I'm Discouraged (Alt. Take) 3:05
B7. I'm Goin' Home 3:06
B8. Going To Move To Alabama 3:03


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 8 58936 00337 0
Barcode 858936003370
Matrix / Runout TMR-156-A-RE-1 CHEROKEE ⓤ WG/NRP
Matrix / Runout TMR-156-B-RE-1 POSSIBLY WG/NRP


Record Company Document Records (2)
Licensed From Document Records Ltd.
Licensed To Third Man Records
Manufactured By United Record Pressing
Copyright (c) Document Records Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) Third Man Records, LLC
Pressed By United Record Pressing
Lacquer Cut At Nashville Record Productions

Data provided by Discogs