Our physical store at 8 Crow Street is back open 7 days a week! Click and collect is available every day, and online orders are shipped out Monday to Friday. Free shipping on all orders over €75.
Mercury Rev : All Is Dream (4xCD, Album, Ltd + 7

Mercury Rev - All Is Dream (4xCD, Album, Ltd + 7", Single, Ltd)

Regular price €10.00 Sale

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Indie Rock

7" only! Great condition.



Cherry Red Records are proud to announce the release of a deluxe edition of this classic album, compiled and coordinated in conjunction with Mercury Rev's twin lynchpins, Jonathan Donaghue (vocals, guitar) and Sean 'Grasshopper' Mackowiak (guitar, keyboards, clarinet, tettix wave accumulator). Joining the original ten-track album are a disc of B-sides, outtakes and demos (many of them previously unissued), a whole disc of hitherto unheard in-concert recordings from the accompanying tour and a French radio session. Highlights include the band's unique interpretations of 'Streets Of Laredo' (Marty Robbins), 'Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds' (The Beatles) and 'I Keep A Close Watch' (John Cale) as well as newly heard compositions such as 'Mascara Tears' and 'Silver And Gold'. This expanded edition of All Is Dream is presented as a plush, hardback book containing original album lyrics, lots of visuals and new sleeve-notes by Mojo's Keith Cameron with fresh quotes from Jonathan and Grasshopper.
CD's and 7" come in a box set with mini poster, four mini posters, three pin badges, the 7" is Gold coloured 
Limited to 500 Copies 


1. The Dark Is Rising 4:52
2. Tides Of The Moon 5:12
3. Chains 4:22
4. Lincoln's Eyes 7:09
5. Nite And Fog 3:58
6. Little Rhymes 5:13
7. A Drop In Time 4:20
8. You're My Queen 2:33
9. Spiders And Flies 4:11
10. Hercules 7:52
1. Planet Caravan (B-Side)
2. Streets of Laredo (B-Side)
3. I Keep a Close Watch (B-Side)
4. Nocturne in C# Minor, Opus 27, No.1 (B-Side)
5. Blue Skies
6. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds (Outtake)
7. Spiders and Flies (John Peel Session)
8. Gymnopedies #3 (John Peel Session)
9. Mascara Tears (Outtake)
10. The Brook Room (Outtake)
11. Silver and Gold (Outtake)
12. A Drop in Time (Demo)
13. Where the Mountains Start to Rise (Demo)
14. Nite and Fog (Earliest Demo)
15. Back Into the Sun (You're the One) (Outtake)
16. A Quick One at Artie's 44 (Demo)
17. Mr. Moonlight Will Come (Outtake)
18. Boys Choir (Outtake)
19. Cool Waves (Outtake)
20. Hercules (Demo)
1. The Dark Is Rising (Dublin 10/03/01)
2. Tides of the Moon (Copenhagen 08/27/02)
3. Chains (Dallas 12/07/01)
4. Nite and Fog (Ghent 11/07/01)
5. Lincoln's Eyes (Lille 11/09/01)
6. The Saw Song (Detroit 11/23/01)
7. Planet Caravan (Munch 10/23/01)
8. Little Rhymes (Los Angeles 12/03/01)
9. You're My Queen (Milano 04/13/02)
10. Spiders and Flies (Oslo 8/30/02)
11. Hercules (Clermont-Ferrand 4/18/02)
12. The Jean Genie (Copenhagen 08/27/02)
1. The Funny Bird (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
2. Tides of the Moon (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
3. Tonite It Shows (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
4. Lincoln's Eyes (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
5. The Saw Song (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
6. You're My Queen (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
7. Goddess on a Highway (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
8. Holes (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
9. Opus 40 (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
10. Spiders and Flies (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
11. The Dark Is Rising (Live in Paris, Black Sessions)
A1. The Brook Room
B2. Back Into The Sun (You're The One)


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 5013929108707
Matrix / Runout 0490650-A
Matrix / Runout 0490650-B


Copyright (c) Sony/ATV Music Publishing (UK) Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) Cherry Red
Copyright (c) Cherry Red Records Ltd.
Copyright (c) Mercury Rev Canaveral Pictures
Mastered At Sterling Sound

Data provided by Discogs